Live Concert Recordings

Each year the Wind Ensemble and Wind Orchestra present several concerts in the beautiful Harman Hall of the Performing Arts Center. All recordings on this page were taken from live performances.

Please feel to visit and subscribe to our SoundCloud and YouTube channels to hear more Wind Ensemble and Wind Orchestra recordings.

“Wine-Dark Sea”, by John Mackey

Excerpts from Winter/Spring 2017

     “Esprit de Corps”, by Robert Jager
     “Only Light”, by Aaron Perrine
     “Red Cape Tango”, by Michael Daugherty

“Music from 'Halo'”, by Martin O'Donnell and Michael Salvatori

     I. “Finish the Fight” (from the Halo 3 E3 Announcement Trailer), Arranged by David J. Roberts
     II. Themes from Halo 3: ODST, Arranged by Timothy Salzman

“Children's March”, by Percy Grainger

“Night on Fire”, by John Mackey

“Strange Humors”, by John Mackey

Jonathan Withem, Djembe Soloist

Back to top

Upcoming Events

Performance Calendar

Student Spotlight

Would you like to know more?

All prospective and current Cal Poly students interested in joining the Wind Ensemble or Wind Orchestra should fill out our Online Interest Form.

We enjoy meeting new students and encourage you to send an email if you have any questions or plan to visit campus. Contact information for directors and all band faculty and staff can be found on our contacts page.